Board of trustees

This Board of trustees is responsible for the management of the Kunstmuseum and sets out its basic direction. The Board issues the statutes, lays down the policy governing the collecting activities, and determines which exhibitions are mounted. It chooses the director and adopts the annual estimate, the yearly accounts and the annual report. The Board consists of seven members appointed by the Government for four years. The President of the Board is chosen by the Government.


Members of the Board,  2017–2020 / 2019–2022

  • Franziska Goop-Monauni, President
  • Claudia Fritsche, Vice President
  • Dr. Michael Oberhuber
  • Roland Seger
  • Barbara Schneider
  • Hanni Schierscher
  • Marion Matt
  • Acquisition Board

    Dr. The Acquisition Board is composed of internationally acclaimed art experts.


    Members of the Acquisition Board (2017-2020)

    • Dr. Ulrike Groos, Stuttgart
    • Dr. Roman Kurzmeyer, Basel
    • Dr. Georg Schöllhammer, Vienna
  • International Advisory Board

    The International Advisory Board is composed of three internationally recognized experts from the art- and museum world. Members are appointed by the Board of the Foundation usually for four years. Its responsibilities include:

    • advising the Board of the Foundation and the director on all specialized and strategic questions;
    • building an international museum network;
    • participating in the expansion of the collection through loans or donations, as well as by means of development of international grants and sponsors.


    Members of the International Advisory Board (2017-2020)

    • Prof. Edelbert Köb, Vienna
    • Prof. Dr. Carla Schulz-Hoffmann, Munich
    • Prof. Dr. Philip Ursprung, Zürich